Shusha Today

Shusha hosts 27th meeting of Council of Ministers of Foreign Affairs of Economic Cooperation Organization


Shusha, October 10

The 27th meeting of the Council of Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO) has today kicked off in Shusha under the chairmanship of the Republic of Azerbaijan.

The foreign ministers of Azerbaijan, Türkiye, Kazakhstan, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and other officials participate in the event.

Azerbaijan’s Foreign Minister Jeyhun Bayramov read out President of the Republic of Azerbaijan Ilham Aliyev’s address to the participants.

During the meeting, the opening speech and statement of Azerbaijan`s Foreign Minister Jeyhun Bayramov, statements of representatives of member and observer countries, international partners and specialized organizations of the ECO will be heard as well as other issues on the agenda of the meeting will be discussed.

The Economic Cooperation Organization, as an intergovernmental organization, was founded in 1985 by Türkiye, Iran and Pakistan. On November 28, 1992, 7 countries joined the ECO, and now the organization unites 10 member countries: Azerbaijan, Afghanistan, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Türkiye and Turkmenistan.